Invest in excellent schools!

 f t  Donate Now

2017 ITE Award Winners

We are pleased to feature the winners of the 2017 CEEF Innovative Technology Educator (ITE) Award. The Innovative Technology Educator Award was created in 2011 in partnership with CUSD to acknowledge innovative instructional technology practices developed by teachers throughout the district.  These teachers have shown creativity and innovation in their classroom, providing an amazing learning experience for their students.

This year CEEF is pleased to announce two recipients of the 2017 Innovative Technology Educator Awards:  Overall Elementary School Winners Sheryl Lam (Dilworth Elementary School) and Dana Pollock (Miller Middle School).


ITE Award recipient Sheryl Lam integrates applications in her classroom to enhance her students’ exploration of the world around them. More specifically, she successfully utilizes such applications as Maps, Skype, SkyView, and Google Expeditions in multidisciplinary ways.


Dana Pollock is being honored for her use of Google Apps to provide extensive information and create vast opportunities for her students to demonstrate their learning.  Her 6th grade Language Arts and Communication Arts classrooms are models of technology-based collaboration.


Category winners are:

  1. Beyond the Classroom:  Stephanie Ou (Stocklmeir Elementary School)
  2. Creativity and Innovation:  Nicole Furtado (Eisenhower Elementary School)
  3. Differentiation:  Chris Stibbard (Sedgwick Elementary School)
  4. Maker:  Kenzie Brand and Charity Ochoa (Sedgwick Elementary School)


CEEF recognizes the importance of supporting CUSD teachers in their efforts to explore and develop effective teaching practices, learning strategies, and assessment tools.  We hope that this recognition will serve as an important means for increasing the exploration, creation, and sharing of “best practices” in the implementation and integration of instructional technology in the classroom.